The BJP leader, Manohar Lal Khattar was sworn-in as the tenth Chief Minister of Haryana on 26 October 2014. The oath of office and secrecy was administered by the Haryana Governor Kaptan Singh Solanki at a ceremony held in Panchkula. 

60-year-old, Khattar now leads the first-ever BJP government in Haryana since its formation. He is also the first non-Jat Chief Minister in the state after 18 years and the first Punjabi to hold the post.

part from Khattar, nine ministers including six of Cabinet rank were also sworn in. The six cabinet ministers are Kavita Jain, Ram Bilas Sharma, Abhimanyu, Om Parkash Dhankar, Anil Vij and Narbir Singh. Three others to be sworn in as ministers of state (independent charge) include Vikram Singh Thekedar, Krishan Kumar Bedi and Karan Dev Kamboj.