Narendra Modi [Born - September 17, 1950 (Age 64), Vadnagar] is the current 15th Prime Minister of India, since 26 May, 2014.

As per the Constitution of India, the Prime minister is de facto executive (real executive) while the president is de jure executive (nominal authority executive). The Prime Minister of India heads the government while the president heads the State. He is the leader of the party that enjoys a majority in the Lok Sabha.