1. Which Article of the Constitution abolishes un-touchability ?
(A) Article 42 (B) Article 15 (C) Article 14 (D) Article 17
See Answer:

2. Who is the chairman of the Planning Commission ?
(A) Prime Minister (B) President (C) Home Minister (D) Minister of Planning
See Answer:

3. The Supreme Court of India. enunciated the doctrine of ‘Basic structure’ of the Constitution in the—
(A) Golaknath case in 1967 (B) Sajjan Singh case in 1965
(C) Shakari Prasad case in 1951 (D) Keshvanand Bharati case in 1973
See Answer:

4. Under which Five Year Plans was the introduction of Pan-chayati Raj suggested ?
(A) First Five Year Plan (B) Second Five Year Plan
(C) Third Five Year Plan (D) Fourth Five Year Plan
See Answer:

5. The normal term of the Lok Sabha may be extended by—
(A) An Act passed by the Parliament (B) An Order of the Supreme Court
(C) An Order of the President of India (D) An Order of the Prime Minister of India
See Answer:

6. Freedom of Speech under the Indian Constitution is subject to reasonable restriction on the ground of protection of—
(A) Sovereignty and Integrity of the country (B) The dignity of the office of the Prime Minister
(C) The dignity of Council of Ministers (D) The dignity of Constitutional functionaries
See Answer:

7. Which one of the following has enhanced its powers from dele-gated legislation ?
(A) The Legislature (B) The Legislative Committee
(C) The Civil Service (D) The Council of Ministers
See Answer:

8. According to the Constitution of India, a new All India Service can be instituted with initiative taken by—
(A) More than two-thirds of the States (B) The Inter-State Council
(C) The Lok Sabha (D) The Rajya Sabha
See Answer:

9. Which one of the following is not the means of enforcing responsibility upon the Cabinet ?
(A) Questioning Ministers (B) Vote of censure
(C) Call Attention Motion (D) No-confidence Motion
See Answer:

10. The members of which one of the following standing committees are chosen exclusively from the members of the Lok Sabha ?
(A) Public Accounts Committee (B) Committee on Public Undertakings
(C) Committee on Estimates (D) Committee on Delegated Legislation
See Answer:

11. Which one of the following is in the 7th Schedule of the Indian Constitution ?
(A) List of Languages (B) Subjects in the Union, State and Concurrent List
(C) List of Oaths and affirmation (D) Duties of the President and the Vice-President
See Answer:

12. What political alliance or party won the largest number of seats for Bihar Assembly in the elections held in February 2005 ?
(A) Rashtriya Janata Dal (B) National Democratic Alliance
(C) Lok Jan Shakti (D) Indian National Congress
See Answer:

13. The Panchayati Raj is based on the Principle of—
(A) Decentralisation (B) Deconcentration
(C) Democratic Centralism (D) Democratic Decentralisation
See Answer:

14. Which one of the following is not an attribute of Local Self Government ?
(A) Statutory Status (B) General Purpose (C) Power to raise Finances (D) Sovereignty
See Answer:

15. The Attorney General of India is removed by—
(A) The President (B) The President on the resolution of Parliament passed by special majority
(C) The President on the recommendations of the Supreme Court (D) The Prime Minister
See Answer:

16. Which of the following does not require voting in the House ?
(A) No-confidence Motion (B) Calling Attention Motion
(C) Censure Motion (D) Adjournment Motion
See Answer:

17. Given below are some of the Preventive Detention Acts and the years of their enactment. Which pair is not correctly matched ?
(A) N.S.A.—1980 (B) COFEPOSA—1974 (C) TADA—1985 (D) MISA—1976
See Answer:

18. Which one of the following Chief Justices of India acted as the President of India for the time being ?
(A) Justice H. Kania (B) Justice Bhagawati (C) Justice M. Hidaytullah (D) Justice Gajendragadkar
See Answer:

19. Who was not a member of the Drafting Committee of the Constitution throughout the full term of the Committee ?
(A) Alladi Krishnaswami Iyyer (B) K. M. Munsi (C) D. P. Khetan (D) Moh. Sadullah
See Answer:

20. The ‘Objective Resolution’ adopted by the Constituent Assembly on Jan. 22, 1947 was drafted by—
(A) Jawaharlal Nehru (B) Dr. B. R. Ambedkar (C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad (D) B. N. Rau
See Answer:

21. In the elections for the Haryana Assembly held in 2009, the Indian National Congress returned as the single largest party with—
(A) 40 seats (B) 54 seats (C) 81 seats (D) 59 seats
See Answer:

22. Which one of the following North-East States was the last to get the status of a full-fledged State ?
(A) Mizoram (B) Manipur (C) Nagaland (D) Arunachal Pradesh
See Answer:

23. The Council of Ministers of the National Capital Territory of Delhi shall consist of not more than—
(A) 10 Ministers
(B) 8 Ministers
(C) 10 per cent of the total members in the Legislative Assembly
(D) 10 per cent of the total members of the ruling party in the Legislative Assembly
See Answer:

24. District Judges in a State are appointed by the—
(A) Governor (B) Chief justice of High Court
(C) Council of Ministers of the State (D) Advocate General of the State
See Answer:

25. If the total membership of the Lok Sabha is 542 and 300 members are present and voting on a resolution, how many minimum positive votes are required to pass the resolution with special majority ?
(A) 362 (B) 151 (C) 200 (D) 272
See Answer:

26. If the total membership of the Rajya Sabha is 249 and 201 members are present and voting on the impeachment motion to remove the President. How many minimum positive votes are required to pass the motion ?
(A) 134 (B) 166 (C) 125 (D) 201
See Answer:

27. Which of the following Presidents held the office of the Speaker of the Lok Sabha before occupying the office of the President ?
(A) Dr. Rajendra Prasad (B) V.V. Giri (C) Neelam Sanjiva Reddy (D) Shankar Dayal Sharma
See Answer:

28. The Estimates Committee is Constituted—
(A) In the Lok Sabha only (B) In the Rajya Sabha only
(C) In the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha both (D) As a joint Committee of both Houses
See Answer:

29. Article 1 of the Constitution declares India to be the—
(A) Federation of States (B) Union of States
(C) Federal Union of States (D) Unitary Federation of States
See Answer:

30. The Corruption charges against the civil servants of central government are probed by the—
(A) Cabinet Secretariat (B) Prime Minister’s Office
(C) Central Vigilance Commission (D) Consultative Committees of different departments
See Answer: