You are here:


Home > General Knowledge > Awards and Honours > Other National Awards


Other National Awards

Adiseshiah Award

The 2007 Dr. Malcolm Adiseshiah Award was given to Dr. Ramachandra Guha, Bengaluru-based social scientist and writer. The announcement was made by Mr. H.B.N. Shetty, Executive officer of the Malcolm and Elizabeth Adiseshiah Trust and Prof. A. Vydhianathan, a trust Member in Chennai on April 18, 2007.

Asian Young Scientist Award

Mr. S.K. Satheesh of Thiruvananthapuram (Kerala), Associate Professor at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, has won the Asian Young Scientist Award 2007 of the Asian Research Assembly in aerosol research. The award would be presented to him at a function in Taiwan.

Banarsi Das Gupta Rashtra Gaurav Puraskar

Ms. Nirmala Deshpande won the first Banarsi Das Gupta Rashtra Gaurav Puraskar in New Delhi on November 5, 2007.

Basava Award

The Karnataka Government has honoured the former President Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam with the 2006-07 Basava Award in recognition of his services to the country. The award comprises Rs. 10 lakh, a memento and a citation.

Bharat Bhushan Agrawal Award

The Bharat Bhushan Agrawal Award for the best Hindi poem of the year has been conferred on Mr. Geet Chaturvedi from Jalandhar for his poem Mother India published in the October 2006 issue of journal Vagarth.

Bharatiya Shiromani Puraskar

Gandhian and former US Ambassador, Mr. Phillips Talbot has been presented the 'Bharatiya Shiromani Puraskar' in New Delhi for his outstanding service to the cause of the promotion of Indo­US relations. The award was presented to mark the 76th anniversary of the historic Dandi March. Mr. R.K. Sinha, SE (E&M) of Bharat Coking Coal Limited, New Delhi, was also awarded 'Bharatiya Shiromani Puraskar' for excellent performance on July 26, 2007.


BHEL Bage Excellence Award

Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL) has been conferred the prestigious Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India National Award for Excellence in Cost Management 2006 in New Delhi on July 3, 2007.

To Top